Vinny & Jess.com
Facebook Fan Page
Follow us on Twitter

www.BuyProSoft.com — SCAM website! Illegal Software Sales!

April 13th, 2009 at 10:01 am by Vinny

I recently purchased a copy of Adobe Lightroom from www.buysoftpro.com. They were advertising on google, and they had the lowest price by $20. Excellent!

Well, to make a long story short, after purchasing the product with Paypal, i received a serial number for the software. I called Adobe to confirm that the serial number was valid (so I could register my product), and it wasn’t! Even though the serial number was accepted by the program, it was not a real serial number. This is pretty common actually, since the serial number can easily be generated with a serial number generator.

So I disupted the charge with Paypal and found out that the man running the site lives somewhere in the middle east! After threatening to report the site to the FBI, he refunded my money.

Beware out there! Don’t use that site!

Please Comment

Expand All Months » September 2009  (0)
Detailed Monthly Archive
August 2009  (0)
Detailed Monthly Archive
July 2009  (0)
Detailed Monthly Archive
June 2009  (0)
Detailed Monthly Archive
May 2009  (0)
Detailed Monthly Archive
April 2009  (0)
Detailed Monthly Archive
February 2009  (0)
Detailed Monthly Archive
January 2009  (0)
Detailed Monthly Archive

Plugin by GeekWithLaptop.com